A Practical Question

Here I am starting with Miss Minimalist again!

In this post, Miss M put up a picture of a beautiful bedroom (source: Apartment Therapy):

I love it.  I can imagine waking up after a restful night’s sleep to the sea breezes coming in the open window (even though the apartment appears to be in a city – whatever).  But here’s my question.  Where does one put one’s alarm clock?

Seriously – that’s what I want to know!

I’ve since looked at many pictures of minimalist bedrooms, and love the look of a simple bed with no nightstands around it to clutter the room.  But really – where does one put an alarm clock?  It would look silly and a little “my first apartment” to put in on the floor.  Plus, I’m blind without my glasses and wouldn’t be able to read the thing!  So really, where does the alarm clock go?

2 thoughts on “A Practical Question

  1. Yes, where does the alarm clock go? And where do the glasses go? (Like you, I’m blind without glasses.) And what about the reading light? And the book to be read with the reading light? And the box of tissues? And the water carafe? And the notebook? And the pen?

Leave a Reply

