A.C. Slater? No, silly! A Clean Slate!

In my various blog readings, I came across this passage written by The Suburban Minimalist:

Sometimes I think that all this de-cluttering is just an extension of my desire to always start over, leave the muddled past behind, and go forth into perfection.

I love it.  I love it because it is me.  Whenever I clean things out of my house, I feel a weight lifted off my shoulders.  I feel free, less burdened, like I have wiped the proverbial slate clean.  I love starting over, starting fresh, starting anew.  Maybe this minimalist plunge is about the ultimate clean slate.  When my life is free of any and all clutter, I can then add back only what I want.

Leave a Reply

